Merging Clients

Merging Clients

***Please note once this action is permanent and once it has been completed it cannot be undone.


Step 1:

Select “Clients” and “View Clients” from the menu at the top of your dashboard.



Step 2:

Choose the more button with 3 lines beside the add new client button and select “Merge Clients”.



Step 3:

Now you will need to select the clients you would like to merge. The list of clients you will be merging will be listed below.



Step 4:

Once you have selected the clients you would like to merge, select “Next” at the bottom of the page.



Step 5:

Now you are able to select which information you would like to use as the information for the merged accounts.


*Note: If both client accounts are in different pools you will need to choose which pool you would like the merged account under.


Step 6:

Once you have decided which information you would like to use for the merged account, select the “Merge” button at the bottom right corner of your screen.



Step 7:

Now you should see a pop-up confirming that you would like to complete the merge action and let you know once the action has been completed all records from both client accounts will be merged into the new account. 


**Please ensure you are merging the correct accounts as this action is permanent and cannot be undone.



**Please note that if you have a donor that has been added under both accounts, you would need to complete a donor merge to combine the donor and records into 1 donor once the account merge has been completed. For more information on donor merging please see the “Merging Donor’s” article.


Step 8:

If you are sure you would like to merge the accounts, select the “Ok” button at the bottom of the pop-up.


Step 9:

Now the merge should be completed and you will be brought back to your “View Client” page. You should now be able to search the name that you chose for the merged accounts.


    • Related Articles

    • Merging Donor's

      From the “Clients” drop-down in the menu at the top of your screen select “View Clients”. Select “View” beside the client’s name the donor you would like to merge is under. Now scroll down to the Donor section of the client and select the “Merge ...
    • Adding Clients

      Only those with admin capabilities are able to add clients. Click the “Client” drop-down menu on the top menu bar. Select “Add New Client”. On this page you will need to fill in the client information in the fields shown; name, account type, phone ...
    • Updating Client Information

      Step 1: Select “Clients” and “View Clients” from the drop down menu at the top of your dashboard. Step 2: Select the “Update” button beside the client you are looking to update. Step 3: Now you will be brought to the page to update the client’s ...
    • Adding Multi-Users

      Step 1: Select “Clients” and then “View Clients” from the menu at the top of your screen. Step 2: Select “View” beside the company you would like to add the multi-user to. Step 3: At the bottom of the page you should see the section called “Account ...
    • Hiding Employer Information on On-site Reports

      If an employer or service does not want their information on an On-Site report, you are able to select the option to “Hide employer information” when creating a new client or you are able to do this for an existing client. For existing clients: Click ...