How To Activate or Deactivate a Client Account

How To Activate or Deactivate a Client Account

1. Navigate to the Client page from the main menu item Clients > View Clients.
2. Update the client account you want to deactivate from the action menu dropdown

3. Toggle to “Inactive”
​
4. Save the profile

That’s it! The system will instantly update the client’s status, and they’ll be excluded from any future active workflows and from logging into Veriport.

Notes:
  1. You will not be able to deactivate a Client if they are currently enrolled in a Random Pool.
  2. When a Client account is deactivated, all Client users (of that account) will no longer be able to login.
  3. To Activate a Client account, follow the same instructions and toggle the Client to "Active".